Enigma Variations (album)

The Enigma Variations is a compilation album of newer artists (in 1985) that were on Enigma Records or one of its subsidiaries. It was originally released as a double LP and cassette, but was then subsequently also released as a CD with a reduced number of tracks. The album was compiled by Steve Pross and William Hein. The Greek pressing of the album (on Virgin Records) was issued as a single LP.

A second volume was compiled and released in 1987.

Track listing


Disc 1, Side 1

  • Screamin' Sirens - Maniac 2:38
  • Jet Black Berries - Shadowdrive 4:41
  • Naked Prey - Flesh On The Wall 2:34
  • Tex & the Horseheads - Oh Mother 2:55
  • Greg Sage - Straight Ahead 4:10
  • Chris D. / Divine Horsemen - Time Stands Still 4:08
  • John Trubee - A Blind Man's Penis 1:41
  • Disc 1, Side 2

  • Rain Parade - No Easy Way Down 6:58
  • Plasticland - Disengaged From The World 2:36
  • The Pandoras - Worm Boy 2:10
  • Get Smart! - Just For The Moment 2:20
  • The Leaving Trains - Leaving Trains 2:28
  • Green On Red - Sixteen Ways 2:33
  • Game Theory - 24 3:05
  • Latest News for: Enigma variations


    New Indianapolis Symphony season includes 'Elf,' Queen-Gershwin fusion and masterworks

    IndyStar 20 Feb 2024
    With the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra's 2024-25 season with come the artistic vision of new music director Jun Märkl and a bevy of big classical, Broadway and pops masterpieces ... 4 ... 28 opening night gala ... (Sept. 28)Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, with violinist Geneva Lewis and conductor Gemma New, as well as Elgar’s "Enigma Variations" (Oct ... 7 (Jan....

    India vs England: Bazball’s self-delusion exposed in crushing loss

    The Times/The Sunday Times 18 Feb 2024
    “The more the better ... You wouldn’t want them in charge of the family exchequer, even so ... Careful husbandry of resources is not the Bazball way ... Sport. Cricket. Related articles. CRICKET ... ... CRICKET ... Even India’s wicketkeeper is unable to pick variations of Yadav enigma ... ....

    India vs England live: score and updates from third Test, day four

    The Times/The Sunday Times 18 Feb 2024
    Key moments. Simon Wilde’s morning recap. Gill run out on 91 before Ahmed has Kuldeep (27) caught at slip. Five-match series is level 1-1. Follow action live on talkSPORT2. 6.35am. February 17. Morning recap. Simon Wilde, Rajkot ... “The more the better ... The statement read ... Advertisement ... Even India’s wicketkeeper is unable to pick variations of Yadav enigma ... ... ....

    Wrong time for Root to play reverse ramp – Stokes needs to have a quiet word

    The Times/The Sunday Times 17 Feb 2024
    Only cricket does this ... It has completely split opinion ... Sponsored. I thought that tactically it was the wrong time to do it ... England would have. Sport. Cricket ... Even India’s wicketkeeper is unable to pick variations of Yadav enigma ... ....